Hello from New England...

Digitallake

Hello from New England...

Post by Digitallake » Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:14 pm

Hi All,

I’m a self-taught guitarist (now on again). Started playing when I was 5, had lessons for only a very short time then continued on my own. I stopped for a long time then started up again and have been playing steel string for the last 5 or so years but recently have taken a detour to explore bossa nova and now want to go back to classical- which i never really got completely familiar with in terms of playing. I’m looking to join a community of nylon string players and learn what I can... (I also noticed the free sheet music and lessons etc :casque:) . My theory is weirdly spotty so I’m also trying to connect dots so i can functional enough to improvise in an informed manner in the future. With a background in industrial design I also have a lot of woodworking experience and am interested in exploring guitar making - if i can eek out the time.

...This site comes up a lot when i google guitar related things so thought i’d commit to joining!

Looking forward to learning, Thanks!

LM

Erik Zurcher

Re: Hello from New England...

Post by Erik Zurcher » Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:15 pm

Hello LM and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.