Greetings from London

Joao Loureiro

Greetings from London

Post by Joao Loureiro » Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:53 am

Dear All,

I have just arrived in this forum and would like to greet everyone and introduce myself.

My name is Joao Loureiro, I am a professional classical guitarist and guitar teacher living in London where I also did my studies at the London College of Music and later at the Royal Academy of music.

I am also a composer and I am about to release my album of original guitar music which will be followed by some performances, a great opportunity to meet and listen to some new music!

I used to play in a punk band as a teenager and listen to metal which I still do, some things will forever have a place in one's heart.

The first time I came across the classical guitar was in an accidental attendance of a recital in which I became transfixed by the sound of the instrument and the depth of its expression. That same artist kindly became my teacher for the following 8 years until I started my degree here in London.

I also love chamber music and have developed musical partnerships during these years of playing and learning, my current project in with viola player Isabel Pereira who I met whilst studying at RAM and 15 years later we have an album a bunch of concerts, a marriage and a beautiful son!!!

simonm

Re: Greetings from London

Post by simonm » Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:03 am

Bom dia Joao,

Welcome to the forum.

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- To get again please take a look at the new member info here: http://www.classicalguitardelcamp.com/v ... 28&t=36537