Greetings from New England!

Scott Sanchez, Classical Guitarist

Greetings from New England!

Post by Scott Sanchez, Classical Guitarist » Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:03 pm

My name is Scott Sanchez, and I am a professional classical guitarist living in the U.S.A. I make my living as a performer and guitar teacher. My first classical guitar teacher was Dr. Mark Switzer at Florida Southern College. I received my Bachelor of Music with Ricardo Iznaola at the University of Denver and my Master of Music at Yale University with Benjamin Verdery. Currently, I am on the faculties of Franklin Pierce University and Bay Path University.

Though I never joined in the discussions, over the years I have read some of the forums on classicalguitardelcamp.com. I am looking forward to being a member and sharing the joy of our beloved instrument with fellow music lovers.

Best,
Scott Sanchez

Erik Zurcher

Re: Greetings from New England!

Post by Erik Zurcher » Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:25 pm

Hello Scott and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around! I have removed the URL of your website from the post as a security measure against spammers. Please post it in your profile (go to user control panel [top right of the page, under your username], select tab 'profile', add URL next to field 'website', press submit. Now only registered members can see it.

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.