Greetings from Vancouver BC

Peterk

Greetings from Vancouver BC

Post by Peterk » Tue Jan 29, 2019 5:57 am

Hello, Just starting my journey with classical guitar. I played acoustic folk on a classical guitar back in the 70s. Haven't played in years, four decades to forget my bad habits. Self taught then, played by ear. Now retiring and will have the time to take lessons and practice. Any and all advice on starting out would be gratefully accepted and considered.

George Crocket

Re: Greetings from Vancouver BC

Post by George Crocket » Tue Jan 29, 2019 8:18 am

Hello Peter. Welcome to the forum. Enjoy your retirement - a great time for classical guitar. My best advice is to get a good classical guitar teacher from the beginning. You will advance more quickly.

But for now, please have a look at our welcome page where there is more information about the forum and its rules. You need to post a second message to gain access to all the mp3 files and videos in our recording sections, all the members' scores and levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and to post your own scores and recordings. After 20 posts you may subscribe to the 020 usergroup with associated membership privileges including access to the higher levels of sheet music in Delcamp's library (see here).

It is helpful if members include their location in their Profile - click on your username and edit.

Enjoy your visits.
George
2010 Stephen Eden spruce/cocobolo classical guitar
2012 Stephen Eden cedar/IRW classical guitar

Jason Kulas
Student of the online lessons

Post by Jason Kulas » Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:39 pm