Ahoy there from Bristol UK

AndyLamble

Ahoy there from Bristol UK

Post by AndyLamble » Fri Feb 01, 2019 10:08 am

Pleased to meet you all. I am a beginner to the classical guitar world who has decided to actually learn to play an instrument as opposed to pootling about now that I have retired from full time work. At this stage I do not know what musical direction I will take but I am impressed by the works that sound simple but reward effort in getting them right e.g Myers Cavatina etc. I would love to hear from any recommendations for a teacher in the Bristol area.

Erik Zurcher

Re: Ahoy there from Bristol UK

Post by Erik Zurcher » Fri Feb 01, 2019 10:17 am

Hello Andy and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.

- We advise members to add their location in their profile. To add your location, click on your Username (top right of the page, select User Control Panel, then on the "Profile" tab, and finally type your town and state, or even just your country, into the field next to "Location:"
Reedition Domingo Esteso by Conde Hermanos 2004; Kenny Hill, model Barcelona 2001
"While you try to master classical guitar, prepare for a slave's life: the guitar will forever be your master and you its slave".

Jason Kulas
Student of the online lessons

Post by Jason Kulas » Fri Feb 01, 2019 4:28 pm