Hi from the UK

howesda

Hi from the UK

Post by howesda » Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:50 pm

Hi

I'm a self taught guitarist and have played ( almost exclusively to an audience of zero people ) for about 40 years. For the majority of this time I've played rock and blues and had one or two Classical pieces that I could stumble through if my Mum wanted to here something "with a tune". I've just started playing Classical guitar and am starting the pain of learning to read music. I've just joined a local group of guitarists who hope to learn some ensemble pieces. I'm excited by this as I really enjoy making music with other people but have got a bit bored of jam sessions - I haven't been able to find one that interests me musically that is at a level that I could keep up with.

I've just bought a second hand classical guitar from e - b a y - the nut fell off immediately so I'll be getting my glue out later on. Not withstanding the loose nut I'm enjoying the sound it makes and realising thatI've got a significant amount of re-learning to do.

Dave

Erik Zurcher

Re: Hi from the UK

Post by Erik Zurcher » Wed Feb 06, 2019 2:37 pm

Hello Dave and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.