Free Ebook on Brazilian rhythms for guitar

Under this heading you can announce your own events and work products, including the publications of books, magazines, sheet music, CDs, videos, guitars you build, professional events like shows, training courses, festivals and competitions. Any member of the forum who wishes, may open a thread in this forum (but only one) using his/her name for the promotion of their efforts without limitation on the number of posts.
rcguitar

Free Ebook on Brazilian rhythms for guitar

Post by rcguitar » Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:04 pm

Dear members,
Allow me, please, to introduce myself. I have been teaching classical guitar and the so-called Brazilian guitar style in Brazil since 1991. I studied classical guitar and graduated in music composition. I worked in several music schools like the Conservatório Musical Souza Lima, and the EMESP in São Paulo, Brazil. I have also been a faculty member at the Los Angeles Guitar Academy since 2016.

I am happy to share with you my free Ebook on Brazilian rhythms for guitar. The book is in PDF format and contains enbedded audio, so you just have to click the play buttons to hear the examples. The book features the most popular Brazilian rhythms and their variations written in standard notation with guitar tabs. There are also brief descriptions about the origin and peculiarities of the rhythms at the beginnig of each chapter

Rhythms in the book:

Choro, Marchinha, Frevo, Samba, Xote, Baião, Xaxado, and Bossa Nova.

In order to hear the examples you must download the book and open it with Adobe Reader or any PDF reader that supports multimedia. The filesize is about 30Mb due to embedded audio.

The Ebook was created for use in desktops. You can still read and hear the examples on mobile devices by following the instructions below.
- Users of iPhone, Ipad, and Android devices - Use FoxIt Reader. You can download the application from the respective store.